Journey with Rod Espinosa’s ADVENTURE FINDERS: THE EDGE OF EMPIRE Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, She-Ra and Game of Thrones!

like this ADVENTURE FINDERS: THE EDGE OF EMPIRE #1
Writer(s): Rod Espinosa

http://momentofkindness.com/admin/images/cal_date_over.gif Artist Name(s): Rod Espinosa
Cover Artist Name(s): Rod Espinosa
32 pgs./ T / FC
$3.99

Action Lab Entertainment presents Rod Espinosa’s ADVENTURE FINDERS! An fantasy adventure story told in the spirit of Lord of the Rings, ADVENTURE FINDERS is driven by empowering female characters. The fantasy epic is written in the unique style of Rod Espinosa, author of The Courageous PrincessNeotopia and over 50 comics and children’s book titles!

Clari is as bubbly as Barbie, as noble as She-Ra, and as violent as any anime warrior princess you’ve ever seen! Young Clariette and her friends Jolfe the Wizard and Ariarra the Healer are tossed directly into a full-scale battle as thousands of orcs, beasts and ogres attack the gigantic convoy of the noble Lord Justinius as they prepare to take up their post guarding Clariette’s home town of Good River!

Rod explains the unique approach he takes in ADVENTURE FINDERS: “I know saying that this tale is a ‘new take’ on the fantasy genre may be cliché by now since everyone claims their story is a ‘new take’. However, come read a few chapters. We have well written characters. Yes, there is a female lead, but her greatness is never at the cost of the male characters. In fact, she leads a growing Dream Team of highly capable warriors and they are all growing and learning.” He goes on to say, “Friendship is at the heart of this series. There is a lot of action, though.

Sharing even more with readers, Rod continues: “The book is my take on: What if there really were socially conscious people back then who did have the power to change things through their personal abilities? What ways would you influence the world and what will you fight for if you were handed this gift of being a battle master?”

ADVENTURE FINDERS: THE EDGE OF EMPIRE continues where the story left off after ADVENTURE FINDERS: NEWLY HIRED ADVENTURERS, which is currently available on comiXology. However, this new arc is 100% accessible to new readers looking to join in on this epic fantasy quest. Pre-order the first issue of THE EDGE OF EMPIRE story arc with the Diamond item code JUN191317.

When asked what quote best represented ADVENTURE FINDERS, Rod quoted the following from Lord of the Rings:

“I wish it need not have happened in my time,” said Frodo.
“So do I,” said Gandalf, “and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.” (Lord of the Rings)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: